Discovery Girls Guide To Growing Up Everything You Need To Know About Your Changing Body


Discovery Girls Inc. - Discovery girls guide to Growing Up explains everything tween girls need to know about puberty in a straightforward and relatable way. She'll also learn how to handle her emotions and love her body even if it's not perfect! so she'll feel confident and ready for all the challenges of puberty. Best of all, emotions, and more, thanks to tens of thousands of girls who were brave enough to share their stories about pimples, bras, periods, she'll know she is not alone.

By understanding what's going on inside her and knowing what to expect next, she'll spend less time wondering and worrying about what's happening to her body and more time enjoying the changes.

More information about Discovery Girls Inc.

Discovery Girls Guide: Ask Ali: All the Advice You'll Ever Need Discovery Girls Middle School Survival Guides Book 3


Discovery Girls Inc. - My best friend is ignoring me. My mom and i fight all the time—sometimes over nothing at all. How can i tell if he likes me back?”“am i fat?”when did girls’ lives get so complicated? Every month, DG’s advice columnist, girls write to Discovery Girls magazine to ask Ali, for help with issues like these.

When it comes to troublesome questions, Ali has all the answers tween girls need! In this book, she tackles real girls’ questions on everything from family to friendship to school to boys. And much, much more. No matter what girls are going through, they'll find answers inside.

More information about Discovery Girls Inc.


Similar products



Discovery Girls Guide To: Sticky Situations...and How To Get Through Them Discovery Girls Middle School Survival Guides Book 2


Discovery Girls Inc. - Like when christy made a total fool of herself onstage…or when Lisa’s parents didn’t like her new friend. Anna got the courage to tell her crush she liked him. And found out he didn't like her back! Elise accidentally spilled her BFF’s secret. Girls who read this book will learn how to handle being cornered by a mean dog, much more! By the last page, and much, getting stranded at the mall, they'll be ready to deal with anything! .

Luckily, the writers and editors of discovery girls magazine know exactly how to handle that crush and or angry BFF! In Sticky Situations…and How to Get Through Them, tween girls will learn how to get unstuck from these and many other sticky situations. Everyone gets caught sometimes in life’s sticky situations.

More information about Discovery Girls Inc.


Similar products



Is This Normal?: MORE Girls' Questions, Answered by the Editors of The Care & Keeping of You American Girl


American Girl - This helpful resource book is filled with over 100 letters from real girls like you with questions about their changing bodies, and expert answers to each one. Plus, the back of the book features tips on how to talk to your parents about puberty and other touchy topics.

More information about American Girl


Similar products



A Smart Girl's Guide: Middle School: Everything You Need to Know About Juggling More Homework, More Teachers, and More Friends! American Girl


American Girl - Get help deciding the best way to introduce yourself to those new classmates. But knowing what to expect will make you feel more confident. Plus, you’ll read letters from other girls who were just as worried about starting middle school, and advice from girls who have already been there. Starting middle school can be scary.

Packed with tips and fun quizzes, homework, lockers, here’s the inside scoop on topics like classes, and getting involved in after-school activities.

More information about American Girl


Similar products



Discovery Girls Guide To: My Worst Day...and How I Survived It Discovery Girls Middle School Survival Guides Book 4


Discovery Girls Inc. - Camille got in big trouble for pulling a prank on a teacher. Morgan and her mom were robbed at gunpoint. Hannah was teased at her new school for being small. Best of all, girls will learn that whatever life throws at them, they are never alone. Aubrie’s best friend said she was “too weird” to be seen with.

. In these stories, encouragement, girls will find comfort, and inspiration--and the confidence and resilience to handle even their most difficult times. In these amazing true stories submitted to Discovery Girls magazine, real girls share how they overcame their private struggles with friends, family, and themselves.

More information about Discovery Girls Inc.


Similar products



Boy-Crazy Stacey The Baby-sitters Club Graphic Novel #7: A Graphix Book The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix


Graphix - Looking for reasons to hang around his lifeguard stand takes up all of her time, which means Mary Anne has to do the job of two baby-sitters. Things are great in sea city: There's a gorgeous house right on the beach, a boardwalk, plenty of sun and sand. And the cutest boy stacey has ever seen!Mary Anne thinks that Stacey should leave Scott alone and focus on the Pike kids, but Stacey's in love.

Mary anne doesn't like it one bit! how can she tell Stacey that Scott just isn't interested without ruining their friendship and breaking Stacey's heart? Stacey and mary anne are baby-sitting for the Pike family for two weeks at the New Jersey shore.

More information about Graphix


Similar products



Discovery Girls Guide To: Friendship Hardship...You Are Not Alone Discovery Girls Middle School Survival Guides Book 1


Discovery Girls Inc. - In friendship hardship: you are not Alone, the writers and editors of Discovery Girls magazine break down the solutions to tween friendship problems step by step. Girls will learn more about themselves and their friendships, develop the confidence and resilience to handle any friendship problem, and best of all!, discover how to be the best friend ever.

Best friends keep secrets, give good advice, and always make their friends laugh! This kind of true friendship is a gift. But it can be hard to find. Every girl has problems with friends sometimes, caught in the middle of fighting friends, whether she’s stuck in a fading friendship, or dealing with mean girls.

Discovery Girls Guide To: Friendship Hardship...You Are Not Alone Discovery Girls Middle School Survival Guides Book 1 - Soon, girls will be meeting new people and making friends who truly respect and understand them. Because every girl deserves first-rate friendships! .

More information about Discovery Girls Inc.


Similar products



A Smart Girl's Guide: Staying Home Alone: A Girl's Guide to Feeling Safe and Having Fun American Girl


American Girl - It includes boredom busters, snack recipes, fun for one ideas, first-aid information, quizzes, safety tips, neighborhood know-how, and sibling survival secrets. This popular book is now updated with new illustrations and advice that will help you feel confident and in control when you're home alone. Plus, this girl-friendly guide features a handy tear-out booklet for keeping track of important information and house rules.

More information about American Girl


Similar products



Dawn and the Impossible Three The Baby-sitters Club Graphix #5


Graphix - Was joining the Baby-sitters Club a mistake? Dawn schafer is the newest member of The Baby-sitters Club. While she's still adjusting to life in Stoneybrook after moving from sunny California, she's eager to accept her first big job. On top of all that, dawn wants to fit in with the other members of the BSC, but she can't figure out how to get along with Kristy.

Barrett never does any of the things she promises. The house is always a mess, the kids are out of control, and Mrs. But taking care of the three Barrett kids would be too much for any baby-sitter.

More information about Graphix


Similar products



Invisible Emmie Emmie & Friends


Balzer + Bray - . Holm, invisible emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. This is the story of two totally different girls—quiet, shy, outgoing, athletic Katie—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, artistic Emmiepopular, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands.

. All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel. And don't miss terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy! .

More information about Balzer + Bray


Similar products